Bánh mì in New York City: Bánh Mì Saigon

The Ecclesiastical Revue

I went on the road for close on two weeks a month ago, and I figure I owe it to both of my readers to follow bánh mì in cities I visit. Hartford does not appear to have much in the way of bánh mì (Hartford, apparently, barely has food at all, at least in the downtown). In Boston, alas, I didn’t have time to visit reader-recommended Ba Le. But in between was a fantastic visit with my brother and sister-in-law which afforded an opportunity for a day trip into the city, wherein I supplemented my gawking and sightseeing with a flyby to a well-regarded bánh mì place out near the Little Italy/Chinatown area. And I stated writing this there, but it kind of fell by the wayside, so I’m finishing it up now.

[Photo of sandwich from Banh Mi Saigon]Banh Mi Saigon Bakery on UrbanspoonBánh Mì Saigon (198 Grand Street) is a venue widely regarded among the collective wisdom of…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

